Home > Uncategorized > Welcome

Welcome

September 10, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Metal Fish SwimmingWelcome to the blog created to display my photography. I hope to have a number of photos displayed with what I was thinking when shooting the picture. I hope you find your own ways of appreciating the photos shown here. Please share your feelings of the pictures; what you like/dislike, what parts moved you, what parts were garbage, etc.

 

This photo was taken at the entrance to the aquarium in Albuquerque, NM. I loved the rigid toughness of the fish fixed above the water. As the water splashed and shot past, I thought a fast shutter speed would allow the frozen water droplets to give the fish movement. I love the movement that water can give something so solid.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Tara
    September 11, 2009 at 12:51 pm

    It turned out so beautiful!

  2. Dallin
    October 8, 2009 at 10:38 am

    Really great job on this one. I attempted getting the effect you achieved and could not achieve it. Muy bien!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

